RATINGS: A = must own B = buy it C= average D = yawn F = puke

Rob Zombie - Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor

Rating: B

Rob is back and the good news is that he has returned to form after that disastrous remix album titled Mondo Sex Head, which should have been tilted THIS ALBUM SUCKS REALLY BAD DO NOT BUY IT.

Now that he has his artistic integrity out of the way, Rob has returned to his special style of ghoulish, heavy metal, weird ass, scary shit that made him famous in the first place.

Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor was produced by Bob Marlette of Black Sabbath, Alice Cooper fame and the two seem to have hit it off, at least sonically, as this sucker sounds heavy as fuck.

Opps, I dropped and F BOMB in my review…that will piss of my readers…shit, cussed again. FUCK a third errrrr make that a fourth cuss word.

Oh well, at least it is in a Rob Zombie review, as people who want to learn more about his music don’t give a rat’s ass—not even an venomous rat’s ass—about political correctness.

The bottom line here is that this is what we want from Rob. Same old shit, but done up fresh and right. And thank god, errrrr or Satan, or whoever, or whatever.

This one is heavy and gnarly and creepy and wonderful. Oh yeah, Rob does a killer version of the Grand Funk Railroad classic “American Band,” which is the green, gooey icing on a slimy and mold ridden cake. The song actually works very well being Zombie-fied.

The bottom line here is that this is yet another one from Mr. Z that sounds best when listened to just loud enough to cause permanent ear damage. Not that we are recommending that…but, yeah, sounds great really loud...so listen at your own risk.

"Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor" track listing:

01. Teenage Nosferatu Pussy
02. Dead City Radio And The New Gods Of Supertown
03. Revelation Revolution
04. Theme For The Rat Vendor
05. Gong Gang Gong De Do Gong De Laga Raga
06. Rock And Roll (In A Black Hole)
07. Behold! The Pretty Filthy Creatures
08. White Trash Freaks
09. We're An American Band (GRAND FUNK RAILROAD cover)
10. Lucifer Rising
11. The Girl Who Loved The Monsters
12. Trade In Your Guns For A Coffin

By Jeb Wright