RATINGS: A = must own B = buy it C= average D = yawn F = puke

Lita Ford – The Bitch is Back Live

Rating: B

Lita Ford is a true icon in the world of Heavy Metal.  She has paved the way for women rockers and has somehow found a way to fit into a world filled with sweaty guys who are constantly over amped on testosterone. 

She is most comfortable on stage, singing songs, wearing leather and bashing out licks, riffs and solos on her black Warlock guitar.  And she looks damn good doing it (sorry Lita…I know you’ve had to live with this sexist shit for your entire career…but you are soooo damn cute!). 

After a horrible divorce, which spawned many terrible family issues, Lita moved off the famous island paradise that had been her home for decades.  She left her kids with her husband (not her choice) and picked up her guitar and did the only thing she new how to do…rock out, hard and loud.  She landed the opening spot on a Def Leppard tour and never looked back.  Along the way, she released her first real studio album, which saw her releasing all of her emotions of recent events of her life, Living Like a Runaway.

Only Lita could think to remake the Elton John classic, and then name her live album after it, “The Bitch is Back” is a perfect title.  She may not be ‘stone cold sober’ as there have been stories of partying with Lemmy for several days at the Rainbow in Los Angeles, but she is back and ready to rock.

This album was recorded a the Canyon Club in Agoura Hills and Lita was ready and willing to strut her stuff, trotting out a ton of her new tunes as well as the classics including “Close My Eyes Forever” and “Kiss Me Deadly.” 

Lita wants her fans to know how much they mean to her and she promises to keep on kicking ass and taking names into the future.  Her album will be released as a digipak with a special booklet including fan photos! 

The bitch is, indeed back, and she is a welcome force in the world of hard rock and metal as she is what is missing from today’s musical landscape.  Lita Ford is genuine, sincere, and honest and she is doing this because she loves it.  These factors come across loud and clear on her live album, making her the true Queen of Metal, her reign will last as long as she chooses!

1. The Bitch Is Back
2. Hungry
3. Relentless
4. Living Like a Runaway
5. Devil in My Head
6. Back to the Cave
7. Can't Catch Me
8. Out For Blood
9. Dancing On The Edge
10. Hate
11. Close My Eyes Forever
12. Kiss Me Deadly

By Jeb Wright