RATINGS: A = must own B = buy it C= average D = yawn F = puke

Twisted Sister – You Can’t Kill Rock ‘N’ Roll/Come Out and Play/Love is for Suckers
Armoury Records


Rating: B+

Armoury Records Classic Series has released not one…not two…but three, yes, three, Twisted Sister albums in one package.  These albums range from the band’s early days to the end of their poplar run.

Included in this special package is Twisted Sister’s 1983 classic You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll, 1985’s Come Out And Play and 1987’s Love is for Suckers.

Easily the best of the bunch is You Can’t Kill Rock ‘N’ Roll.  This one is pure TS before they were MTV stars, before they were on the cover of magazines…this is pure hard rock from the bands heart, soul and crotch.  “The Kids are Back,” “Like a Knife in the Back” and “You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N” Roll” are powerfully loud tunes that shaped Twisted Sister’s future. There are even a couple of killer slower tunes that are very emotional in “I am (I’m Me)” and “You’re Not Alone (Suzette’s Song).”

Come Out and Play continued the success the band had with their biggest selling album Stay Hungry. Play was the follow-up and it is good, but not as great as what came before.

The final of the three albums here is 1987’s Love is for Suckers which was pretty weak but had a few huge names on the song
“Be Chrool To Your Scuel,” included musical guests Alice Cooper, Billy Joel, and Brian Setzer.

At the end of the day, this is a cool release…three releases actually, and it goes without saying they all sound best when played at deafeningly loud volume. Warn the neighbors.

Track Listing:
Disc 1: You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll
1) The Kids Are Back
2) Like A Knife In the Back
3) Ride To Live, Live To Ride
4) I Am (I’m Me)
5) The Power And The Glory
6) We’re Gonna Make It
7) I’ve Had Enough
8) I’ll Take You Alive
9) You’re Not Alone (Suzette’s Song)
10) You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll
11) One Man Woman
12) Four Barrel Heart Of Love
13) Feel The Power

Disc 2: Come Out And Play
1) Come Out And Play
2) Leader Of The Pack
3) You Want What We Got
4) I Believe In Rock ‘n’ Roll
5) The Fire Still Burns
6) Be Chrool To Your Scuel
7) I Believe In You
8) Out On The Streets
9) Lookin’ Out For #1
10) Kill Or Be Killed
11) King Of The Fools

Disc 3: Love Is For Suckers
1) Wake Up (The Sleeping Giant)
2) Hot Love
3) Love Is For Suckers
4) I’m So Hot For You
5) Tonight
6) Me And The Boys
7) One Bad Habit
8) I Want This Night (To Last Forever)
9) You Are All That I Need
10) Yeah Right
11) Feel Appeal
12) Statutory Date
13) If That’s What You Want
14) I Will Win

By Jeb Wright