RATINGS: A = must own B = buy it C= average D = yawn F = puke

Kiss – Kiss Rocks Vegas
Eagle Rock Entertainment

Rating: B 

Eagle Rock Entertainment is releasing a concert in many formats performed in Las Vegas by American hard-rock icons, Kiss.  The Kiss Army members will likely grab one of each, but other fans can choose between a DVD+CD ($21.98), a Blu-ray+CD ($26.98), a DVD+2LP ($39.98), and a Deluxe Edition DVD+Blu-ray+2CD ($79.98).

The band was caught live in the act on their 40th anniversary tour and it was everything one would expect from the four latex-masked men.  The show was performed at The Joint in the famous Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in November of 2014.  The audience was a mix of young fans, older fans and hot chicks.  This video captures all of the excitement one would expect from a Kiss concert, live from Las Vegas!  

In the press release for the album Paul Stanley says, "We rocked and Vegas rolled! This was epic in-your-face Kiss! We got up close and personal. I think rock and roll fans will really enjoy this spectacle that only Kiss can deliver." Added Gene Simmons: "KaBOOM! We blew up the Joint at The Hard Rock in Vegas like never before. We are very proud of this and know that you will be blown away as well." 

In addition to the concert, the cameras take the viewer behind the scenes for a very Kewl look at an acoustic set by the band.  This is really cool, as Kiss performs “Plaster Caster,” “Christine Sixteen,” “Goin’ Blind” and “Love her All I Can.”  This set of rarely heard tracks is so cool that one wishes the band would put the makeup on, ditch the acoustics and put some of these songs in the main set. 

Speaking of the main set…where is “Cold Gin”?  That’s the only ‘booooo’ I give this one… I mean… come on, man… The rest?  It’s 2016 Kiss… fire, guitars, blood, hot chicks, explosions and lots of Kiss Klassics… and Vegas to boot! 

"Kiss Rocks Vegas" track listing:
01. Detroit Rock City
02. Creatures Of The Night
03. Psycho Circus
04. Parasite
05. War Machine
06. Tears Are Falling
07. Deuce
08. Lick It Up
09. I Love It Loud
10. Hell Or Halleluja & Tommy Solo
11. God Of Thunder
12. Do You Love Me
13. Love Gun
14. Black Diamond
15. Shout It Out Loud
16. Rock And Roll All Night

Acoustic set:
01. Coming Home
02. Plaster Caster
03. Hard Luck Woman
04. Christine Sixteen
05. Goin' Blind
06. Love Her All I Can
07. Beth

By Jeb “Where’s Cold Gin” Wright